Member and Committee Information

Licensing Panel

21 Members (3 vacancies: Admin/NAG/SNP)


To determine individual applications for registration and licences under the Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982, the Fireworks (Scotland) Regulations 2004 and other statutory provisions which are not delegated to officers or other Committees, in accordance with approved policies.

Consideration of notifications to hold public processions in terms of the Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982.

Proposals for review of taxi and private hire licensing including updating, proving and developing the local Civic Government licensing system.

Formed: 22 May 2012

View Agendas and Minutes