Member and Committee Information

Annandale and Eskdale Area Committee

11 Members


Scrutinise and monitor the delivery of local services particularly in relation to joint working and Community Planning and including where relevant monitoring of Service performance at an area level through review of key performance indicators based on a twice yearly cycle.

Scrutinise the delivery of Health and Social Care Services Locality Plans against the planned outcomes established within the Integration Joint Board Strategic Plan.

Receive performance reports from Police Scotland and Scottish Fire and Rescue Service on a six monthly basis with attendance of officers from the respective services on specific events or locality issues.

Input to any major and local consultations, having regard to the Council's Community Participation and Engagement Strategy and Advocacy and Lobbying Strategy.

Endorse and make recommendations for short term actions which have no policy or resource implications.

Recommend medium term actions which address failure in implementation of policy and which have policy or resource implications.

The monitoring of major local projects and the reporting of these to be incorporated into performance reports.

Consider applications to the Discretionary Grant Budget and Local Anti-Poverty Fund.

Administration and oversight of common goods and trusts as appropriate.

In accordance with the provisions of the Local Authorities' Traffic Orders (Procedure) (Scotland) Regulations 1999 issued under the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, to determine Road Traffic Orders.

Consideration of community use and conditions of lease or sale in relation to the Community Asset Transfer Strategy and Procedure.

Appointment of representatives to local Outside Bodies.

Formed: 22 May 2012

View Agendas and Minutes

Member Details
Mr Stephen Thompson (SNP) (Chairman)
Mr Adam Wilson (SLab) (Vice-Chairman)
Mr Richard Brodie (S LibDem)  
Mr Ian Carruthers (Cons)  
Mrs Karen Carruthers (Cons)  
Mr Archie Dryburgh (SLab)  
Mr Doug Fairbairn (Cons)  
Ms Gail Macgregor (Cons)  
Mr Sean Marshall (SLab)  
Mr Henry McClelland (SNP)  
Mr Ronnie Tait (Cons)